Research Support

Grants & Contracts, Pre-Award
Diane Ambrose, ORSP
diane.ambrose@grants.rutgers.edu
848-932-4037

Grant & Contract Accounting, Post-Award
Angelo Chrisomalis, OGCA
angelo.chrisomalis@rutgers.edu
848-932-4146

Research Development
Paul Copeland
paul.copeland@rutgers.edu
848-445-0320

Environmental, Health and Safety
Mark McLane
mmclane@aps.rutgers.edu
848-445-2550

Core Facilities
Edward Tate
edward.tate@rutgers.edu
848-445-3153

Tech Transfer (patents, IP, etc.)
Leon Segal
segal@otc.rutgers.edu
848-932-4464

New Ventures
Yair Harel
yharel@otc.rutgers.edu
848-932-4473

Corporate Engagement
Cherise Kent 
frontdoor@rutgers.edu
732-235-9354

 
Laszlo Szabo
lszabo@vpr.rutgers.edu
848-932-0150

Conflict of Interest
Shelia Evans
shelia.evans@rutgers.edu
732-235-8682

Melissa Matsil 
mmatsil@rutgers.edu
848-932-4462

Export Control
Bob Phillips
robert.phillips@rutgers.edu 
848-932-4522

Information Technology
Faizan Ahmed
faizan@rutgers.edu
848-932-4343

Comparative Medicine Resources
Bruce Scharf
scharfba@rutgers.edu
973-972-4669 / 732-235-4570

Communications
Ed Tate
edward.tate@rutgers.edu
848-445-3153 / 267-934-3475